Cashew Loses It

To Create and be eaten. Self improvement, Self Sacrifice and look into my LCHF/Keto/(somewhat)Gluten free journey.

I’m back!

on October 25, 2014

I had some time away- and now I’m making myself come back, not because it is easy, but instead, because it is hard, and I really need to do this. It’s part of being accountable to myself, and yep, I’ve been slacking.

So, what’s been going on? Well, I have a picture that’ll help me explain.

Screen Shot 2014-10-25 at 8.44.37 PM

Well, I had a stall, and a bunch of lb up lb down lb up lb down days from about 10/9 to 10/20, and I got depressed and disheartened. I had a return to losing, and I am feeling better about myself again. I know I really shouldn’t freak out about the little things, but they really do bug me- I have a big fear of reinflating to my previous size, and I am really fighting as hard as I can to not do it.

I am happy people have been saying that i’m looking smaller, It helps me to know that all this hard work isn’t for naught. Sometimes it really feels like it is- and that just ain’t cool man, it just ain’t cool.

So, any way, back on track, I think all the fluids finally shifted, and I’m down to where I should be.  Down a total of right around 55 lbs, which is about 17% of me gone. Up a total of a lot of saggy skin though, but honestly, I’d rather the saggy skin instead of health problems!

I have been taking my progress photos though, and am due for another set tomorrow, and I’ll make sure to post them.

The last 2 weeks of progress pics below the cut

Week 11: 10/12/14: 272lbs

Photo on 10-16-14 at 2.25 PM Photo on 10-16-14 at 2.26 PM Photo on 10-16-14 at 2.44 PMWeek 12: 10/19/14: 268lbs

Photo on 10-23-14 at 5.03 PM Photo on 10-23-14 at 5.04 PM Photo on 10-23-14 at 6.08 PM

Leave a Reply

